Superior Court Minutes Honorable Sheryl B. Jolly, Judge Presiding Jury Trial / Sentencing Monday, September 16, 2024 Courtroom II

Court Reporter: Brittany Haskell Assistant District Attorney: Amber Brantley Deputy Clerk: Faith Powell

9:04 a.m. Court is in session.

9:05 a.m. Court calls Jury trial announcement calendar.

9:12 a.m. Court conducts sentencing.

10:10 a.m. Court stands in recess until 11:00 a.m.

11:00 a.m. Court is back in session.

11:01 a.m. Court hears pretrial matters.

11:26 a.m. Juror # 15 – Vickie M. Kelly is excused for cause.

11:33 a.m. Final status conference held.

11:34 a.m. The following case announces ready for jury trial.

Case number: 2022CR1301 State of Georgia, Plaintiff

Vs.

Justin Tyler Mcmillin, Defendant

State of Georgia is represented by Assistant District Attorney Amber Brantley. Defendant is represented by Attorney J. Pete Theodocion.

12:08 p.m. The following jurors enter the courtroom.

- 1. Marcus Antwan Twitty
- 2. Stanley Vernon Ash
- 3. Brian Everett Ruff
- 4. Joyce Michenfelder
- 5. Mandy Mahadeo
- 6. Christopher Lee House
- 7. Lawrence Larue Llovd
- 8. Brandon Micheal Plaster
- 9. Antonio Zayas

Filed in Clerk's Office Monday, September 16, 2024 @ 4:07 p.m. Cindy Mason, Clerk of Court

- 10. Michael Luis Felix
- 11. Phillip Edward Bertsch
- 12. Todd Russell Goldberg
- 13. Eileen Anne Delatour
- 14. Joel Bratton Lillard
- 15. PREVIOUSLY EXCUSED
- 16. Anna C Butler
- 17. Clarence E Mcelmurray III
- 18. Leonard Warren Hennessy III
- 19. Latifa Sakha
- 20. Jenny E Perez-Strickland
- 21. Joan M Kruscavage
- 22. Jerry Keith Mccarley
- 23. Janet M Rockefeller
- 24. Jennifer Coleman Senak
- 25. Kenneth Arturo
- 26. Paul James Rowan Jr.
- 27. Melissa K Reuter
- 28. Lori Michelle Donosky
- 29. Shirlisa Rena Maxwell
- 30. Phyllis Fite Blandin
- 31. Matthew Lee Brown
- 32. Leslie A Smith
- 33. Robert James Sharpton
- 34. Ricky Joe Link
- 35. Stephen Blane Covington
- 36. Marit Kristin Preast
- 37. James Daniel Holloway II
- 38. Ronald Herbert Stahler
- 39. Julie M Choate Bell
- 40. Warren Burrows Hampton
- 41. David Allen Mills
- 42. Edward Hal Hood
- 43. Sean Quentin Mcteer
- 44. Ronald James Lawson
- 45. Stege Iriarte Pelep
- 46. Daniel Eric Melchior
- 47. Franklin Wesley Rock
- 48. Taylor Nicole Thompson
- 49. Olivia Michelle Mckerley
- 50. Samuel Hollis Smith III
- 12:11 p.m. Judge Jolly administers Oath to Jurors.
- 12:11 p.m. Judge Jolly swears in the Bailiffs.
- 12:12 p.m. Judge Jolly administers voir dire oath to Jurors.
- 12:12 p.m. Judge Jolly gives preliminary instructions.
- 12:15 p.m. Judge Jolly reads the indictment to the Jurors.

12:16 p.m. Judge Jolly gives additional preliminary instructions.

12:25 p.m. Judge Jolly qualifies the jurors.

12:51 p.m. Assistant District Attorney Amber Brantley begins voir dire on behalf of the state.

1:13 p.m. Attorney J. Pete Theodocion begins voir dire on behalf of the defendant.

1:29 p.m. Jury exits the courtroom except for Juror # 2.

1:30 p.m. Individual voir dire begins.

1:33 p.m. Juror # 2 – Stanley Vernon Ash is excused for cause.

Juror #'s: 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 29, 30, 32, 33, 43, and 49 are selected for individual voir dire.

1:40 p.m. Juror # 32 – Leslie A Smith is excused for cause.

2:22 p.m. Juror # 19 – Latifa Sakha is excused for cause.

2:26 p.m. Juror # 20 – Jenny E Perez-Strickland is excused for cause.

2:46 p.m. Juror # 33 – Robert James Sharpton is excused for cause.

3:01 p.m. Court is in recess.

3:09 p.m. Court is back in session.

3:14 p.m. Jury enters the courtroom.

3:15 p.m. Jury is selected using the silent method.

3:50 p.m. Deputy Clerk publishes the jury.

Impaneled Jurors are:

- 1. Marcus Antwan Twitty
- 2. Mandy Mahadeo
- 3. Christopher Lee House
- 4. Antonio Zayas
- 5. Todd Russell Goldberg
- 6. Anna C Butler
- 7. Joan M Kruscavage
- 8. Janet M Rockefeller
- 9. Jennifer Coleman Senak
- 10. Melissa K Reuter
- 11. Phyllis Fite Blandin
- 12. Marit Kristin Preast
- 13. James Daniel Holloway II Alt. 1

14. Warren Burrows Hampton – Alt. 2

3:52 p.m. Jurors not selected exit courtroom and are excused.

3:53 p.m. Judge Jolly gives preliminary trial instructions.

4:06 p.m. Jurors exit the courtroom and are excused until 9 a.m. tomorrow.

4:07 p.m. Court is adjourned